Skip to content

Blog Award

April 16, 2012

Blog Award

My blog has received it’s first award from Puukengat, how exciting! The rules are as follows:

1. Link back to the person who gave you the award

2. Share 5 random facts about yourself

3. Give this award to other blogs/bloggers
5 random facts about myself:
I.  I originally hated the idea of going on a budget. I thought that going on a budget meant that I would never be able to buy what I wanted.  I have found that being on a budget has created more financial freedom by allowing me to have more self control and only purchase things I really need.
YNAB sample budget

II. I used to be Miss Covina. What an experience that was!  I DREADED having to walk around in a bathing suit, definitely not a strength of mine. What I loved about the whole experience was that it encouraged me to play piano again, and they focus on honing interview skills

Miss America

Current Miss America, Laura Kaeppeler

III.  I had to relearn how to ride a bike as an adult.  When I was about 10, my mother took me to the local football field track and told me I couldn’t leave until I rode the bike. I rode the bike, then we went home 😉  About 12 years later when I met Mr. Bigtime, I hadn’t ridden a bike since!  He was incredibly patient despite my frustrations.  My favorite was when I totally ate it on a street in Santa Barbara, CA because I got nervous as I was nearing a parked car in 10 feet.  Uy Dios Mio!

Kate Hudson

IV. My absolute, favorite thing to eat in the world is: chocolate.  Any form, variety, variation thereof  will be consumed when placed in front of me!  Some of the best chocolate I had while traveling was in Belgium, so creamy and delicious!

Belgian chocolate store

V. My top 3 favorite travel destinations: Bora Bora, Paris, France and Sevilla, Spain. Bora Bora was our honeymoon destination, it looks like paradise: clear, warm water, blue skies and tropical weather.  It was so exotic and beautiful, definitely a place that needs to be visited once in a lifetime.  Paris was everything I expected it to be; I love the afternoon crowd as people sip their coffee in the cafes, the architecture, food and the sense of romance. Sevilla, Spain is such a quaint, adorable city. From the cobblestone streets to the cozy street cafes, to the warm weather, it was by far my favorite place in Spain!

Bora Bora

The Eiffel Tower!

Sevilla

Sevilla, Spain

I now award this to:

The Beautiful Things

Skinny Fat to Fit

Blogging From the North

Nine Cent Girl

Chocolates and Raspberries

Scrumptious Pumpkin

Head Nurse

3 Comments leave one →
  1. skinnyfattofit permalink
    April 16, 2012 10:15 am

    Omg I feel so cool! I was reading your 5 things and was so interested, then saw my name at the bottom, you made my day!

  2. April 20, 2012 10:46 am

    Congrats on the award and thank you for the nomination! I’ve been thinking about planning a trip to Spain within the next year, so I’m definitely going to keep Sevilla in mind as a destination – looks amazing!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.